Faith, Family and friends! Let's talk!

Where we focus

Facebook has evolved into a social media outlet that I am not sure I like anymore. I joined  to be able to keep up on people’s lives, especially the teenagers we were working with. It was a great place to share pictures, encouragement and updates about our life.

Recently it has been full of stories about all of the things going wrong in the world. Look at this, protest me, share this video, spread the news to your friends.  I don’t have a problem with people getting passionate about something. What I do have a problem with is Not sharing the only response and answer to all of these problems.  Revelation tells us that the world as it once was is going to fall apart and end! Government will try to take over everything and our faith will become ridiculed and even outlawed.  Guess what? We win! We win if we have accepted Christ as our Savior. He has and will overcome the world.

It is never too late to accept the gift of eternity… Until it is too late! Accept Christ, love your spouse and children, love your neighbor as yourself and spread the Gospel message to all nations. That fills up the years I have left here on Earth!

Do I have an eternal mindset or one that is only focusing on the here and now? I confess that I struggle with this concept at times. News events and posts make me cranky and tired. I get blue when I can’t change anything around me.  Then I remember the story of the little boy on a beach filled with starfish. He was walking along picking one up and throwing it back into the water.  A man walked up to him and told him that he couldn’t save all of the starfish so why bother at all.  The little boy looked at the one in his hand, threw it into the water and said, “I made a difference to this one!”

So today and tomorrow I will focus on trying to make a difference in just one person’s life with a hug, a kind word, or a portion of truth from scripture. I may not solve all of the problems of this world but maybe someone will join me in eternity!

 

Leave a comment